2009 CFDA Awards Winners

Kate Mulleavy (L) and Laura Mulleavy of Rodarte and Kirsten Dunst

The Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Award:
First Lady Michelle Obama

2009 Womenswear Designer of the Year:
Rodarte’s Kate and Laura Mulleavy

2009 Menswear Designer of the Year (tie):
Calvin Klein Collection’s Italo Zucchelli
Scott Sternberg for Band of Outsiders

2009 Accessory Designer of the Year:
Proenza Schouler’s Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski Award for Womenswear:
Alexander Wang

Popular Vote Award:
Ralph Lauren

Swarovski Award for Menswear:
Tim Hamilton

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design:
Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

International Award:
Marc Jacobs for Louis Vuitton

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award:
Anna Sui

Eugenia Sheppard Award:
Edward Nardoza, editor in chief of Women’s Wear Daily

Eleanor Lambert Award:
Jim Moore, creative director of GQ magazine

Tags from the story